TCMS Board of Directors

Posted in Leadership & Staff

 TCMS Board MeetingThe first board of directors of the Twin Cities Medical Society was elected by the membership of TCMS in late 2009. If you have an interest in serving on the board let us know.

The board consists of the following positions:

Executive Committee:
  • President
  • President - Elect
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Past - President
  • 2 At - Large Members

Board Directors:
  • 15 Directors
  • 2 Medical Student Representatives
  • 2 Resident/Fellow Representatives
  • 2 Young Physician Representatives
  • 5 TCMS Trustees
  • 2 MMGMA Respresentatives
  • MMA Officers from the East or West Metro
  • East or West Metro members serving as AMA delegates or alternate delegates (ex officio)
  • Chief Executive Officer (ex-officio)
The Board of Directors shall manage and control the financial affairs of the society, make or authorize officers of the society, to make contracts and leases, and manage the overall direction of TCMS and its related organizations.

 Current Board of Directors
* Denotes a member of the Executive Committee

Thomas E. Kottke, MD*

Ryan Greiner, MD*
Matthew Hunt, MD*
Immediate Past-President 

Andrea Hillerud, MD*
Secretary and AMA Alternate Delegate
Sarah Traxler, MD*

Rupa Austria, MD*
Milton Datta, MD

Kendal Farrar, MD
Alex Feng, MD
Resident/Fellow Section

Jessica Gaulter, MD
Resident/Fellow Section
Kealy Ham, MD

Kristen Helvig, MD
Jennifer Kuyava, MD

Travis Olives, MD
Chris Reif, MD

Frank Rhame, MD
Caleb Schultz, MD

Tyler Winkelman, MD
Lisa Mattson, MD
MMA Policy Committee/At-Large

Jennifer Tessmer-Tuck, MD
MMA Policy Committee/At-Large
Edwin Bogonko, MD
MMA Trustee

Carolyn McClain, MD
MMA Trustee
Michael Tedford, MD
MMA Trustee

David Estrin, MD
AMA Delegate
Dave Thorson, MD
AMA Alternate Delegate

Steve Gerberding, MD
MMGMA President
Mark Franklin, MD
MMGMA President-Elect




Stay Connected

  Like us on Facebook!       tw icon       email icon

Contact TCMS

1300 Godward Street NE, #2000
Minneapolis, MN 55413
612.623.2885  •  Email Us