TCMS Updates


TCMS Legislative & Public Policy Committee

Posted in Committees

The Legislative & Policy Committee of the Twin Cities Medical Society is represented by physicians living and/or practicing in the 7-county metro area.

The committee is charged with:

  • Evaluating and commenting on issues within local, state and federal government
  • Coordinating with county departments, agencies and elected officials on matters related to health care and the practice of medicine
  • Developing a working relationship between physicians, legislators and other government officials
  • Organizing grassroots legislative activities
  • Developing and recommending to the board of directors of TCMS new public policy programs, services and ventures for the organization to consider
  • Observe the MMA's legislative and public policy efforst and recommend actions to the TCMS board or executive committee when appropriate

Policy Committee Members:

  • Pete Dehnel, MD, Chair
  • Leah Anderson, MD
  • Christy Marie Boraas, MD
  • Matthew Donoghue
  • Kristen Erickson, MD
  • Kendal Farrar, MD
  • Chris Johnson, MD
  • Renee Koronkowski, MD
  • Matthew Kruse, MD
  • Lisa Mattson, MD
  • Marie Olseth, MD
  • Jordan Weil

If you are interested in learning more about this committee click here to contact us.

Stay Connected

  Like us on Facebook!       tw icon       email icon

Contact TCMS

1300 Godward Street NE, #2000
Minneapolis, MN 55413
612.623.2885  •  Email Us