TCMS Updates


Charles Bolles Bolles-Rogers Award

Posted in WMMF Awards

tcmsf logo swishCharles Bolles Bolles-Rogers Award


The late Mr. Charles Bolles Bolles-Rogers established this award, originally called the St. Barnabas Bowl, in 1951. Mr. Bolles-Rogers served on the St. Barnabas Hospital Board of Trustees and was President of that Board for many years.

Mr. Bolles-Rogers died in 1975 at the age of 91 but prior to his death, he made provision for this award to be funded in perpetuity.

How to Nominate a Physician
The Chiefs of Staff of the Twin Cities area hospitals and Clinic Administrators/Leadership make nominations for the Charles Bolles Bolles-Rogers Award annually. The Twin Cities Medical Society Foundation Board of Directors has the honor of selecting the recipient. Download nomination form.

Candidates for this “Physician of Excellence” award are nominated by their colleagues at Twin City area hospitals and/or clinics for achievement or leadership in medicine, contributions to clinical care, teaching and/or research.  This candidate is considered to be an outstanding physician by his or her peers.

Nominations are due by July 31, 2018

The award is presented to the recipient by the Officers of the Twin Cities Medical Society Foundation and the Twin Cities Medical Society at a medical staff meeting at the recipient’s hospital, cinic or other appropriate forum.

 View past recipients

St. Barnabas Bowl:
St. Barnabas Bowl

Current CBBR Award:

            CBBR Award


Stay Connected

  Like us on Facebook!       tw icon       email icon

Contact TCMS

1300 Godward Street NE, #2000
Minneapolis, MN 55413
612.623.2885  •  Email Us